Chennai Super Kings IPL Performance Analysis to Date

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) originates from Chennai, Tamil Nadu and is a part of the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was founded in 2008 and MS Dhoni is the unquestionable leader of this team. In 2008, this team was purchased for a whopping Rs 360 crores.

The team logo is orange with the head of a roaring lion and blue with the name of the team. The crown over the team name is the same one that is seen in the Coromandel King emblem.

It is the most “bet on teams” for cricket online betting.

Performance of Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL in the following years:

  • 2010
  • 2011, and
  • 2018

They happen to have the best percentage of victory in the tournament.

They have the most number of appearances in:

  • IPL playoffs (ten) and
  • the final (eight)

The team also has achieved the record for having the longest postseason streak on the basis of 10 seasons.

  • In 2010 and subsequently in 2014, they had also won the Twenty20 Champions League.

The Chennai Super Kings have had their poorest season in the Indian Premier League so far. For the first time in franchise history, CSK did not qualify for the IPL playoffs. This season, all eyes will be on the three-time winners as they attempt to reclaim their title.

  • IPL 2019 –

In IPL 2019, CSK finished second, losing by one run to Mumbai Indians in a nail-biting match.

MS Dhoni with a total of 416 runs was declared the highest run scorer.

Imran Tahir took 26 wickets, which was the highest in the season.

  • IPL 2020 –

In IPL 2020, however, they struggled to build any traction during the season. The withdrawal of Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh set them back initially, but they eventually had to pay the price for persisting with an ageing team of players who had battled to shake off their rust.

  • IPL 2021 –

Additionally, they have an exceptional cricket online betting tips section where you can submit predictions for all IPL matches. IPL 2021 presents an excellent opportunity for Indians who enjoy online betting.

No Changes in the Teams

It is the second most successful team in IPL history with three titles and an escape finishing last. That was little consolation, since IPL 2020 was a huge letdown.

With more playoff appearances than any other team in the league’s history, CSK has been a champion club. And, given their performance last year, there are lots of opportunities for them to improve. Furthermore, the forthcoming season will provide an opportunity for players such as Ruturaj Gaikwad, N Jagadeeshan, and others to demonstrate their worth on the IPL’s biggest platform.

Cricket Online Betting

You can place a few bets based on the cricket betting odds for the tournament’s outright winner. In terms of IPL betting, IPL 2020 was an excellent season.

Cricket venturing supporters will be looking for the same thing again this season. The IPL odds fluctuate often, and you must stay informed on how to acquire the greatest odds possible on your cricket online betting.

About FantasyBet Team