Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) start the second phase of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) against Mumbai Indians (MI) on September 19 at Dubai International Stadium.

Check Out Chennai Super Kings full IPL 2021 schedule, match timings and venue details:

Date Venue CSK fixture Time (IST) Result
19-09-2021 Dubai Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7.30pm CSK won by 20 runs
24-09-2021 Sharjah Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30pm CSK won by 6 wickets
26-09-2021 Abu Dhabi Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3.30pm CSK won by 2 wickets
30-09-2021 Sharjah Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30pm CSK win by 6 wickets
2-10-2021 Abu Dhabi Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30pm RR won by 7 wickets
4-10-2021 Dubai Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7.30pm Awaited
7-10-2021 Dubai Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 3.30pm Awaited

Chennai Super Kings player’s list along with their salaries:

Players name Type Auction price (Rs cr)
Krishnappa Gowtham All-Rounder Rs 9.25 cr
Moeen Ali All-Rounder Rs 7 crore
Cheteshwar Pujara Batsman Rs 50 lakh
K.Bhagath Varma All-Rounder Rs 20 lakh
C Hari Nishaanth Batsman Rs 20 lakh
M Harisankar Reddy Bowler Rs 20 lakh

Players bought in IPL 2021 auction

Player Price (Rs cr)
MS Dhoni Rs 15 crore
Suresh Raina Rs 11 crore
Ravindra Jadeja Rs 7 crore
Dwayne Bravo Rs 6.40 crore
Sam Curran Rs 5.50 crore
Karn Sharma Rs 5.00 crore
Shardul Thakur Rs 2.60 crore
Ambati Rayudu Rs 2.20 crore
Josh Hazlewood (Opted out of IPL 2021) Rs 2.00 crore
Robin Uthappa (traded from RR) NA
Faf du Plessis Rs 1.60 crore
Imran Tahir Rs 1.00 crore
Deepak Chahar Rs 80 lakh
Lungi Ngidi Rs 50 lakh
Mitchell Santner Rs 50 lakh
K M Asif Rs 40 lakh
Narayan Jagadeesan Rs 20 lakh
R Sai Kishore (uncapped) Rs 20 lakh
Ruturaj Gaikwad Rs 20 lakh

Chennai Super Kings player’s list along with their role:

Name Playing Role
Suresh Raina Batsman
Faf du Plessis Batsman
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman
Ambati Rayudu Batsman
Robin Uthappa Batsman
Cheteshwar Pujara Batsman
C Hari Nishanth Batsman
MS Dhoni (C) Wicket Keeper
Narayan Jagadeesan Wicket Keeper
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
Dwayne Bravo All-Rounder
Sam Curran All-Rounder
Moeen Ali All-Rounder
Karn Sharma All-Rounder
K Gowtham All-Rounder
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Lungi Ngidi Bowler
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Imran Tahir Bowler
Mitchell Santner Bowler
KM Asif Bowler
M Harisankar Reddy Bowler
K. Bhagath Varma Bowler
Close Bitnami banner