Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals


Last year, Delhi finished at the bottom, losing nine matches out of 14. IPL 2020 was nothing like the earlier editions for Delhi Capitals (DC). Now Delhi Capitals has plenty of talent to pick from the mix of experienced and youngsters in its squad, including Ajinkya Rahane, Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan among others.

Delhi Capitals full squad for IPL 2021:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddarth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings.

Retained players:

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams, Pravin Dubey, Chris Woakes

Players bought at Auction:

Steve Smith (Rs 2.2 crore), Umesh Yadav (Rs 1 crore), Ripal Patel (Rs 20 lakh), Vishnu Vinod (Rs 20 lakh), Lukman Meriwala (Rs 20 lakh), M Siddharth (Rs 20 lakh), Tom Curran (Rs 5.25 crore), Sam Billings (Rs 2 crore)

Here is DC’s full schedule for the second leg of IPL 2021:

Date Fixture Venue Time Result
Sep-22 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Dubai 7:30 PM DC won by 8 wickets
Sep-25 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Abu Dhabi 3:30 PM DC won by 33 runs
Sep-28 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Sharjah 3:30 PM KKR won by 3 wickets
Oct-02 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Sharjah 3:30 PM DC won by 4 wickets
Oct-04 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 7:30 PM TBD
Oct-08 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Dubai 7:30 PM TBD

Full list of Delhi Capitals’ IPL 2021 players list, along with their role:

Name Playing Role
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
Prithvi Shaw Batsman
Steven Smith Batsman
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman
Sam Billings Batsman
Ripal Patel Batsman
Rishabh Pant (C) Wicket Keeper
Vishnu Vinod Wicket Keeper
Ravichandran Ashwin All-Rounder
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder
Axar Patel All-Rounder
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder
Tom Curran All-Rounder
Daniel Sams All-Rounder
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Anrich Nortje Bowler
Amit Mishra Bowler
Harshal Patel Bowler
Avesh Khan Bowler
Ishant Sharma Bowler
Umesh Yadav Bowler
Lukman Meriwala Bowler
M Siddharth Bowler
Pravin Dubey Bowler
Close Bitnami banner