Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians (MI) start the second phase of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on September 19 at Dubai International Stadium.

Mumbai Indians’ full schedule for the second phase of IPL 2021:

Date Venue MI fixture Timing (IST) Result
19-09-2021 Dubai vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30pm CSK won by 20 Runs
23-09-2021 Abu Dhabi vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30pm KKR won by 7 wickets
26-09-2021 Dubai vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30pm RCB won by 54 runs
28-09-2021 Abu Dhabi vs Punjab Kings 7.30pm MI won by 6 wickets
2/10/2021 Sharjah vs Delhi Capitals 3.30pm DC won by 4 wickets
5/10/2021 Sharjah vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30pm TBD
8/10/2021 Abu Dhabi vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30pm TBD

Mumbai Indians’ player’s list along with their salaries:

Mumbai Indians
Players name Type Auction price
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler Rs 5,00,00,000
Adam Milne Bowler Rs 3,20,00,000
Piyush Chawla Bowler Rs 2,40,00,000
James Neesham All-Rounder Rs 50,00,000
Yudhvir Charak All-Rounder Rs 20,00,000
Marco Jansen All-Rounder Rs 20,00,000
Arjun Tendulkar All-Rounder Rs 20,00,000

Players bought in IPL 2021 auction:

Player Team Retained/bought/traded Price (Rs cr)
Aditya Tare MI Retained 0.2
Anmolpreet Singh MI Retained 0.8
Anukul Roy MI Retained 0.2
Chris Lynn MI Retained 2
Dhawal Kulkarni MI Traded in 0.75
Hardik Pandya MI Retained 11
Ishan Kishan MI Retained 6.2
Jasprit Bumrah MI Retained 7
Jayant Yadav MI Retained 0.5
Kieron Pollard MI Retained 5.4
Krunal Pandya MI Retained 8.8
Mohsin Khan (uncapped) MI Retained 0.2
Quinton de Kock MI Retained 2.8
Rahul Chahar MI Retained 1.9
Rohit Sharma MI Retained 15
Saurabh Tiwary MI Retained 0.5
Suryakumar Yadav MI Retained 3.2
Trent Boult MI Traded in 3.2

Mumbai Indians’ player’s list along with their role:

Name Playing Role
Rohit Sharma(C) Batsman
Surya Kumar Yadav Batsman
Chris Lynn Batsman
Anmolpreet Singh Batsman
Ishan Kishan Wicket Keeper
Quinton de Kock Wicket Keeper
Aditya Tare Wicket Keeper
Hardik Pandya All-Rounder
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder
Kieron Pollard All-Rounder
James Neesham All-Rounder
Yudhvir Charak All-Rounder
Arjun Tendulkar All-Rounder
Anukul Roy All-Rounder
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder
Trent Boult Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Nathan Coulter Nile Bowler
Rahul Chahar Bowler
Adam Milne Bowler
Piyush Chawla Bowler
Marco Jansen Bowler
Mohsin Khan Bowler
Close Bitnami banner