IPL Winners List: Full List Of IPL Winning Teams From 2008 To 2020

Indian Premier League started in 2008 as an ambitious project that has gained the status of the finest T20 league all around the world. To date, Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in IPL, with five wins to their name. Second, comes the Chennai Super Kings, who have won the league three times.

Let’s get to know about the IPL winning teams since the league started.

Winning Team 2021- Not Known

The IPL 2021 has been stalled due to the pandemic. The winning team will be decided once the league resumes after strict safety measures.

Winning Team 2020- Mumbai Indians

This was the fifth win of Mumbai Indians in the league and the second win in a row after 2019. MI won the final match by five wickets from Delhi Capitals.

Winning Team 2019- Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians won this league four times by 2019. They had the last clash against the tough Chennai Super Kings and beat them to the battle.

Winning Team 2018- Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings won in 2018 and became the second most successful team to win the title two times. MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo and Shane Watson were key to this win.

Winning Team 2017- Mumbai Indians

In 2017, Mumbai Indians became the first team to win the league more than two times. Rohit Sharma did an excellent job as the team’s captain.

Winning Team 2016- Sunrisers Hyderabad

The team won against Royal Challengers Bangalore by a close margin of 8 runs. Virat Kohli scored four centuries and won the Orange Cap Title.

Winning Team 2015- Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians was the third team to have won the title two times after KKR and CSK. Dwayne Bravo again proved to be crucial for winning the title.

Winning Team 2014- Kolkata Knight Riders

In 2014, KKR became the second team who have won the series twice. Manish Pandey‘s heroic sportsmanship led to this amazing win by chasing the score of 199.

Winning Team 2013- Mumbai Indians

This was the start of the Mumbai Indians’ glory in the league. Rohit Sharma, the hitman, led to this historic win against the revered Chennai Super Kings.

Winning Team 2012- Kolkata Knight Riders

The defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, lost the league to Kolkata Knight Riders. Bisla from KKR chased the massive score of 190 and made the win possible for the team.

Winning Team 2011- Chennai Super Kings

In 2011, Chennai Super Kings became the first team to win the title twice in a row. They became the mighty defending champions by winning against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Winning Team 2010: Chennai Super Kings

With a strong army of players such as MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Mathew Hayden etc., Chennai Super Kings lifted their first trophy in 2010. They won against Mumbai Indians led by Sachin Tendulkar.

Winning Team 2009- Deccan Chargers

The second edition of IPL was won by Deccan Chargers under the captainship of Adam Gilchrist. In this series, Adam Gilchrist made 495 runs and became the second-highest run-scorer in the season.

Winning Team 2008- Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals won the first edition of the league under the leadership of Shane Warne. With a balanced and highly skilled team, they won the title against Chennai Super Kings.

Final Thoughts

IPL has made its place in the hearts of cricket fans who patiently wait for the league to commence every year. Let’s hope the 2021 series gets continued soon, and we get to know the winning team of this season.

About FantasyBet Team