Pakistan Tour of England 2021: Fixtures, Squads, and Venues – All you need to Know

The two sides will play three ODIs and three T20Is in England and Wales from 8th to 20th July 2021. The middle-order batsman Haris Sohail has been hired for the one-day internationals, while Imad Wasim has returned to add value to the T20 matches. Saud Shakeel has been inducted again in the Pakistani squad after missing South Africa ODIs due to an injury, and Salman Ali Agha is also called up for ODIs after losing his spot in the Test series. Fakhar Zaman has been retained in the original squad after his stellar performance in South Africa, and Azam Khan, the 22-year-old hard-hitting batsman, is the new face in the T20I squad.

England’s squad has been plagued with injuries to the top all-rounders – Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, and Moeen Ali. To add to its woes, the absence of Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer for the first part of the season has made the selection process difficult for the selectors.

Pakistan cricket squad has been frequently traveling to the United Kingdom for bilateral series and the two countries have played some memorable cricket in the past. The team has already left for England by a chartered flight for warm-up sessions. The tour of England will be an ideal dress rehearsal for Men in Green from Pakistan for the forthcoming T20 World Cup, later this year.

As per cricketing stalwarts and experts of the game, it would be a miracle if Pakistan wins the upcoming ODIs and T20 series. They feel that since most of the players are young, it will be difficult for the Pakistani squad to beat England on their soil.

Fixtures and Venues

July 08: Pakistan vs England, 1st ODI
Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Time: 05:30 PM IST, 12:00 PM GMT, 01:00 PM LOCAL

July 10: Pakistan vs England, 2nd ODI
Venue: Lord’s, London
Time: 03:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM GMT, 11:00 AM LOCAL

July 13: Pakistan vs England, 3rd ODI
Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham
Time: 05:30 PM IST, 12:00 PM GMT, 01:00 PM LOCAL

July 16: Pakistan vs England, 1st T20I
Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Time: 11:00 PM IST, 05:30 PM GMT, 06:30 PM LOCAL

July 18: Pakistan vs England, 2nd T20I
Venue: Headingley, Leeds
Time: 07:00 PM IST, 01:30 PM GMT, 02:30 PM LOCAL

July 20: Pakistan vs England, 3rd T20I
Venue: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
Time: 11:00 PM IST, 05:30 PM GMT, 06:30 PM LOCAL

Pakistani Squad

ODIs: Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) (Northern), Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Haris Sohail (Balochistan), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Ali Agha (Southern Punjab), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper) (Sindh), Saud Shakeel (Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab).

T20Is: Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) (Northern), Arshad Iqbal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Azam Khan (Sindh), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imad Wasim (Northern), Mohammad Hafeez (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper) (Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sharjeel Khan (Sindh) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab).

About FantasyBet Team