Royal Challengers Bangalore the next IPL winner? In-depth analysis of RCB 2021 Performance

Royal Challengers Bangalore has become one of the most popular teams in the Indian Premier League. All credits go to its amazingly loyal fan base that always roots for them, no matter how they work. The Bangalore-based franchise had a good run in IPL 2020, where they finished fourth, unlike other instances of their performance. However, being the underdogs for most fixtures yet at the same time being unpredictable, this team needs to be analyzed appropriately for online betting on cricket.

After witnessing their performance in the first half of IPL 2020, many fans assumed that Royal Challengers Bangalore might finally get the title. However, that did not happen. Bangalore lost its momentum in the final round of the competition. As a result, Sunrisers Hyderabad ended its campaign in the playoffs.

But the team has managed to surprise its fans with their performance this year. They started with a bang by defeating Mumbai Indians, all thanks to the world-class bowling by the team.

Final Squad

  • Virat Kohli
  • AB de Villiers
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Kane Richardson
  • Washington Sundar
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Joshua Philippe
  • Shahbaz Ahmad
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Adam Zampa
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Sachin Baby
  • Mohammed Azharuddin
  • Dan Christian
  • KS Bharat
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Daniel Sams
  • Harshal Patel

Performance Analysis

Firstly, Royal Challengers Bangalore comprises the most dangerous hitters in this installment of IPL as well as the ones before. The names that come to mind are AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell.

As of now, RCB won four games back-to-back with ease, and this may mark the beginning of the realization of their dreams of bagging the trophy and turning this season into their biggest campaign. They have not failed their fans and have become exactly what they had been expecting for some time. In fact, they have become the best team in this year’s tournament.

The only team which has not been defeated yet in the IPL 2021 tournament is RCB. Yes, I know it’s still early days in this tournament, but winning those games has inevitably boosted their confidence. Virat Kohli and his team want to keep up their winning streak, and who knows this year the title may ultimately go to RCB.


As is known to everyone, they have a great batting lineup. The acquisition of Glenn Maxwell this year, who has seemingly clicked with the team, is also a bonus for the Royal Challengers. He already has scored 223 runs in just 7 matches. Also, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers have made 198 and 207 runs respectively in seven matches, which exhibits the good condition the batsmen are in.

The young Devdutt Padikkal has scored 195 runs in only 6 matches this year, which is fantastic news for RCB. All-in-all, its Batting lineup is at its peak this season.

Virat Kohli 7 198
AB de Villiers 7 207
Glenn Maxwell 7 223
Devdutt Padikkal 6 195
Rajat Patidar 4 71

Must Read: Analysis of Rajasthan Royals Squad


This year they have clicked as a team, and most importantly, their bowlers have done pretty well so far as we have seen in the first seven games. Moreover, Harshal Patel is at his peak form this year with 17 wickets in his pockets already! Also, Kyle Jamieson with 9 wickets and Mohammed Siraj with 6 wickets show signs of consistency and are at optimum condition. Also, the spinners like Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar are doing well so far.


The performance of the RCB team has been excellent in this tournament. They have become such a team that they can only be defeated by themselves! Both their batting and bowling units have been performing exceptionally well and have not faltered yet. New bowlers such as Siraj and Patel are aggressive in taking regular wickets if they can manage the working pressure. They are striving fiercely to win the IPL trophy this year. So, this is an important team to consider for online betting on cricket.

About FantasyBet Team