Series Scheduled After 18 Years: New Zealand Tours Pakistan In September- October For 5 T20Is and 3 ODIs

Kiwis will look to take on a mighty Pakistan side in the upcoming series. Pakistan has an astonishing record while playing at their home. However, not much has happened on the cricketing grounds of Pakistan. The reasons for which are well known. But the Pakistan team will remember how they made the Kiwis an easy target during their home series of 2003. Pakistan gained an unassailable lead of 5-0, and Yasir Hameed scored 356 runs with a healthy average of 71.2. The New Zealand team had no answers for the likes of Pakistan, and neither of the matches ever looked in favor of the visitors.

But the odds of cricket betting are rightly in favor of New Zealand. Ever since the last stint, the New Zealand team has evolved. They went on to play the final of ICC World Cup ODI but fell short by a few yards in the Super Over. But that didn’t stop them. This year they defeated the Table Toppers India in the World Cup Test Cricket Championship. But winning in Pakistan is another ball game, and even though their records are dismayed- their spirits and momentum are unhinged.


A three-match ODI series will start the competition. The matches are evenly spaced, and a rest day is kept for only a day. The series will begin on September 17 at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi, at 2:30 PM Local. The ODI series will conclude by September 21, and T20Is shall take place from September 25. T20Is are spaced irregularly and shall finish by October 3. T20Is are to be played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, at 6:30 PM Local.


Both the teams are well under balance. Pakistan ODI squad will be led by Babar Azam in the upcoming series.

Tough decisions were made as well. For example, Haris Sohail, Salman Ali Agha, and Sohaib Maqsood were not considered in the squad after a dismayed performance in the tour of England. The odds for cricket betting didn’t turn out well for these cricketers.

The final squad of Pakistan is-

  • Babar Azam ( c )
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Iftikhar Ahmad
  • Imam ul Haq
  • Khusdhdil Shah
  • Mohammad Harris (WK)
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan (WK)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Usman Qadir
  • Zahid Mahmood

New Zealand is set to miss out on some players as well. Kane Williamson, Kylie Jamieson, Trent Boult, and Lockie Ferguson will miss out on the tour. The reason associated is that these players have desired to play for their franchise teams in the second leg of IPL 2021, which is scheduled to start on September 19. The odds for cricket betting will indeed be placed on their respective teams. Instead, the players will directly join their individual squad for the ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled in the UAE.

The final squad for ODIs is-

  • Tom Latham ( C ) (WK) 
  • Finn Allen
  • Hamish Bennett
  • Tom Blundell (WK) 
  • Doug Bracewell 
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Jacob Duff
  • Matt Henry, 
  • Scott Kuggeleijn 
  • Cole McConchie
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Ajaz Patel
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Blair Tickner 
  • Will Young

Squad declared for T20Is is –

  • Tom Latham (c) (WK) 
  • Finn Allen 
  • Todd Astle
  • Hamish Bennett 
  • Tom Blundell (WK) 
  • Mark Chapman
  • Colin de Grandhomme 
  • Martin Guptill
  • Matt Henry
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Ajaz Patel
  • Ish Sodhi 
  • Ben Sears 
  • Blair Tickner
  • Will Young


A lot of deliberation and discussion is in place for the series. Mostly it is due to the uprising of the Taliban in Afghanistan and the associated safety risk for players traveling. Although Reg Dickinson, Security Consultant, has given the green light for the series. PCB has given the nod to allow for 25% crowd capacity in the stadiums in the latest development. This news has made the series more awaited. The fans can win big by playing on odds of cricket betting.

About FantasyBet Team