Sri Lanka Tour of England 2021: All you need to Know

Sri Lanka is all set to tour England this summer to participate in a bilateral series against the hosts, England. The tour features three T20s and three ODIs but no tests. Whether you are a cricket bettor or like to play fantasy cricket, here’s all that you should know about the tour.


Sri Lanka tour of England kicks off with the 1st T20 on June 23, 2021, at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. The tour ends with the final ODI scheduled on July 04, 2021, at the County Ground, Bristol.

T20 Schedule:

Match Date Venue Timing (GMT)
1st T20I June 23, Wednesday Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 5:30 PM
2nd T20I June 24, Thursday Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 5:30 PM
3rd T20I June 26, Saturday The Rose Bowl, Southampton 1:30 PM

ODI Schedule:

Match Date Venue Timing (GMT)
1st ODI June 29, Tuesday Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 3:30 PM
2nd ODI July 01, Thursday Kennington Oval, London 5:30 PM
3rd ODI July 04, Sunday County Ground, Bristol 3:30 PM

ODI Squads: England

At least on paper, England looks like a strong team even without stalwarts like Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Joss Butler. The Eoin Morgan led team is headed towards another series win, thanks to the home advantage and a well-balanced team with the right blend of experience and youth. England is keen to stamp the authority and retain its status as the top-ranked T20 team.

Player Role
Eoin Morgan (Captain) Batsman
Liam Livingstone Batsman
Joe Root Batsman
Jason Roy Batsman
David Malan Batsman
Moeen Ali Bowling All-rounder
Sam Curran Batting All-rounder
Liam Dawson Bowling All-rounder
David Willey Bowling All-rounder
Chris Woakes Bowling All-rounder
Jonny Bairstow Wicket Keeper-Batsman
Sam Billings Wicket Keeper-Batsman
Adil Rashid Bowler, Right Arm Leg-Break 
Mark Wood Bowler, Right Arm Fast 
George Garton Bowler, Left Arm fast 

ODI Squad: Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka would take on the host with a relatively young, inexperienced team. Hasaranga and Dushmantha, who had a good outing against Bangladesh, would be expected to deliver if Lanka wishes to pull off an upset. Captain Kusal Perera needs to play exceptionally well to post or run down imposing totals. The spotlight would also be on Gunathilaka, Dickwella, and Kusal Mendis.

Player Role
Kusal Mendis  Batsman
Avishka Fernando Batsman
Pathum Nissanka Batsman
Oshada Fernando Batsman
Ramesh Mendis Batsman
Danushka Gunathilaka Batting All-rounder
Dhananjaya de Silva Batting All-rounder
Dasun Shanaka Batting All-rounder
Dhananjaya Lakshan Batting All-rounder
Ishan Jayaratne Batting All-rounder
Charith Asalanka Bowling All-rounder
Wanindu Hasaranga Bowling All-rounder
Kusal Perera (Captain) Wicket Keeper-Batsman
Niroshan Dickwella  Wicket Keeper-Batsman
Chamika Karunaratne Bowler, Right-arm medium-fast 
Dushmantha Chameera Bowler, Right-arm fast 
Asitha Fernando Bowler, Right-arm medium-fast
Nuwan Pradeep Bowler, Right-arm fast
Binura Fernando Bowler, Left-arm medium-fast 
Shiran Fernando Bowler, Right-Arm Medium Fast
Lakshan Sandakan Bowler, Slow left-arm wrist-spin 
Akila Dananjaya Bowler, Right-arm off break, leg break
Praveen Jayawickrama Bowler, Slow left-arm orthodox

Broadcasting and Live Streaming:

The Sony Sports Network has fetched the broadcasting rights of the series. If you prefer streaming it live on your gadgets, Sony LIV is the platform to be on. Happy viewing!

About FantasyBet Team